y Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures :: Faculty
Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
Faculty
Home > People > Faculty


WRAC FACULTY

Acevedo_Denise.png

Denise Acevedo
Assistant Professor

acevedo@msu.edu

   
BakerBell-April1.jpg
 

April Baker-Bell 
Assistant Professor

@aprilbakerbell

adbell@msu.edu

   
baldwin_dianna.jpg

Dianna Baldwin 
Associate Director

@pooh831

baldw145@msu.edu
   
kate-birdsall2.jpg

Kate Birdsall  
Assistant Professor

@KEBirdsall

birdsal5@msu.edu
   
Lorelei Blackburn thumb.jpg

Lorelei Blackburn
Instructor

lorelei@msu.edu

   
Blythe square.jpg

Stuart Blythe 
Associate Professor, Associate Chair,
Director of Undergraduate Programs

@StuartRBlythe

blythes@msu.edu 
   
Bresnahan_Roger.PNG

Roger Bresnahan
Professor; Fulbright Program Advisor

bresnaha@msu.edu 
   
Bunge_Nancy.png

Nancy Bunge 
Professor

bunge@msu.edu 
   
Caesar_Cheryl.png Cheryl Caesar 
Assistant Professor

@CherylCaesar 

caesarc@msu.edu
   
Joseph Cheatle small.jpg

Joseph Cheatle
Associate Director of the Writing Center

@JJCheatle

cheatlej@msu.edu

   
Cheu_Johnson.jpg

Johnson Cheu 
Assistant Professor

cheu@msu.edu
   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Yuanfang Dai
Assistant Professor

daiyuanf@msu.edu

   
Dejoy_Nancy.jpg

Nancy C. DeJoy
Associate Professor, Director of Academic Assessment Initiatives, College of Arts and Letters

dejoy@msu.edu
   
DeVoss_Danielle.jpg

Dànielle Nicole DeVoss
Professor, Associate Chair
Director of the Graduate Program

devossda@msu.edu
   
Fedewa_Kate.jpg

Kate Fedewa
Assistant Professor

fedewak3@msu.edu 
   
Fraiberg_Steve.jpg

Steven Fraiberg 
Assistant Professor

sfraibe2@gmail.com
   
Gardner_Penny.jpg

Penny Gardner
Assistant Professor

gardne45@msu.edu
   
Glasby_Hillery.jpg

Hillery Glasby
Assistant Professor

glasbyhi@msu.edu

   
Gomes_Matt square.JPG

Matt Gomes
Assistant Professor

@invernessfalls

gomesmat@msu.edu
   
grabill_Jeff.jpg

Jeff Grabill
Professor

@grabill

grabill@msu.edu
   
Hadley_Kathy.jpg

Kathy Hadley
Assistant Professor

hadleyk@msu.edu
   
Halbritter_Bump.jpg

Bump Halbritter
Associate Professor
Director of First Year Writing 

drbump@msu.edu
   
hart-davidson.png

William Hart-Davidson 
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Graduate Education

@billhd

hartdav2@msu.edu
   
Alex-Hidalgo.jpg

Alexandra Hidalgo
Assistant Professor 

hidalgo5@msu.edu
   
Houghton_Kathryn.jpg

Kathryn Houghton
Academic Specialist

@kathrynth

hought34@msu.edu
   
Julier-laura.jpg

Laura Julier 

Associate Professor

@ljulier

julier@msu.edu
   
Kiernan_Julia.jpg 

Julia Kiernan 

Assistant Professor

kiernan@msu.edu
   
Elizabeth LaPensee Square.jpg

Elizabeth LaPensée

Assistant Professor

@odaminowin

odamino@msu.edu
   
Lauren_Ben.jpg

Ben Lauren

Assistant Professor

@benlauren

blauren@msu.edu
   
Li_Xinqiang.jpg

Xinqiang Li

Assistant Professor

xqli@msu.edu
   
Limbu1.jpg

Marohang Limbu 

Associate Professor

limbu@msu.edu
   
Lindquist_Julie.jpg

Julie Lindquist 

Professor

@lindqu11

lindqu11@msu.edu
   
Livingston_Kathleen1.jpg

Kathleen Livingston

Assistant Professor

living70@msu.edu

   
madrigal_aaron.jpg

Aaron Madrigal 

Assistant Professor

aaronm@msu.edu
   
McArdle_Casey.png

Casey McArdle 

Academic Specialist

@crmcardle

cmcardle@msu.edu
   
McKinnon_Sara.jpg 

Sara McKinnon 

Assistant Professor

mckin159@msu.edu

   
wrac logo.jpeg

Joyce Meier

Assistant Director of the First-Year Writing Program
   
Miles_Casey.jpg

Casey Miles

Assistant Professor

@soulsmiles

milescas@msu.edu

   
Monberg_John.jpg

John Monberg 

Assistant Professor

@jmonberg

jmonberg@msu.edu
   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Margaret Morris

Assistant Professor

@MaggiePie

msmorris@msu.edu

   
Opel_dawn_square.jpg

Dawn Opel

Assistant Professor, Graduate Faculty

@DawnOpel

opeldawn@msu.edu
   
Potts-Liza1.jpg

Liza Potts

Associate Professor, Director of WIDE

@LizaPotts

lpotts@msu.edu
   
Powell_Malea.jpg

Malea Powell 

Professor, Department Chair of WRAC
American Indian Studies Program

@myaamiadawn 

powell37@msu.edu

   
Quinn_Carol.jpg

Carol Quinn 

Assistant Professor

cquinn@msu.edu
   
Rauscher_Delores square.jpg

Delores Byrum Rauscher

Instructor

@bearingwords

rausche5@msu.edu
   
Rhodes_Jacqueline.jpg

Jacqueline Rhodes

Professor

@JRhodes

jrhodes@msu.edu

 

 
 Ritz_John.jpg

Jonathan Ritz 

Assistant Professor

ritz@msu.edu

   
Smith_Trixie.jpg

Trixie Smith 

Director of The Writing Center, Assistant Professor

@tgsmith12

smit1254@msu.edu
   
Clayton Tarr.jpg

Clayton Tarr

Assistant Professor

tarrclay@msu.edu

   
Estrella-Torrez_J.jpg

J. Estrella Torrez 

Assistant Professor

torrezjs@msu.edu
   
VanDonkelaar_Curtis.jpeg

Curtis VanDonkelaar

Assistant Professor

@vandonc

vandonkc@msu.edu
   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Xiqiao Wang

Assistant Professor

wangx14@msu.edu

   
Wojcik_Michael.jpg

Michael Wojcik 

Instructor

wojcikm4@msu.edu