Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
Faculty
Home > People > Faculty


WRAC FACULTY

Acevedo_Denise.png

Denise Acevedo
Assistant Professor

acevedo@msu.edu

   
BakerBell-April1.jpg
 

April Baker-Bell 
Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

@aprilbakerbell

adbell@msu.edu

   
baldwin_dianna.jpg

Dianna Baldwin 
Assistant Professor

Associate Director of The Writing Center
Graduate Faculty

@pooh831

baldw145@msu.edu

   
Birdsall 175.jpg

Kate Birdsall  
Assistant Professor

@KEBirdsall

birdsal5@msu.edu
   
Lorelei Blackburn thumb.jpg

Lorelei Blackburn
Instructor

lorelei@msu.edu

   
Blythe square.jpg

Stuart Blythe 
Associate Professor

Associate Chair and Director of Undergraduate Programs
Graduate Faculty

@StuartRBlythe

blythes@msu.edu 

   
Bresnahan_Roger.PNG

Roger Bresnahan
Professor
Fulbright Program Advisor

bresnaha@msu.edu 

   
Bunge_Nancy.png

Nancy Bunge 
Professor

bunge@msu.edu 
   
Caesar_Cheryl.png Cheryl Caesar 
Assistant Professor

@CherylCaesar 

caesarc@msu.edu
   
Joseph Cheatle small.jpg

Joseph Cheatle
Associate Director of the Writing Center
Graduate Faculty

@JJCheatle

cheatlej@msu.edu

   
Cheu_Johnson.jpg

Johnson Cheu 
Assistant Professor

cheu@msu.edu
   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Yuanfang Dai
Assistant Professor

daiyuanf@msu.edu

   
Dejoy_Nancy.jpg

Nancy C. DeJoy
Associate Professor

Director of Academic Assessment Initiatives, College of Arts and Letters
Graduate Faculty

dejoy@msu.edu

   
DeVoss_Danielle.jpg

Dànielle Nicole DeVoss
Professor

Associate Chair and Director of Graduate Programs
Graduate Faculty

devossda@msu.edu

   
Fedewa_Kate.jpg

Kate Fedewa
Assistant Professor

fedewak3@msu.edu 
   
Fraiberg_Steve.jpg

Steven Fraiberg 
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty

sfraibe2@gmail.com

   
Gardner_Penny.jpg

Penny Gardner
Assistant Professor

gardne45@msu.edu
   
Glasby_Hillery.jpg

Hillery Glasby
Assistant Professor


glasbyhi@msu.edu

   
Gomes_Matt square.JPG

Matt Gomes
Assistant Professor

@invernessfalls

gomesmat@msu.edu
   
grabill_Jeff.jpg

Jeff Grabill
Professor

Graduate Faculty

@grabill

grabill@msu.edu

   
Hadley_Kathy.jpg

Kathy Hadley
Assistant Professor

hadleyk@msu.edu
   
Halbritter_Bump.jpg

Bump Halbritter
Associate Professor
Director of First Year Writing
Graduate Faculty

drbump@msu.edu

   
hart-davidson.png

William Hart-Davidson 
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Graduate Education
Graduate Faculty

@billhd

hartdav2@msu.edu

   
Alex-Hidalgo.jpg

Alexandra Hidalgo
Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

hidalgo5@msu.edu

   
Houghton_Kathryn.jpg

Kathryn Houghton
Academic Specialist

@kathrynth

hought34@msu.edu
   
Julier-laura.jpg

Laura Julier 
Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

@ljulier

julier@msu.edu

   
Elizabeth LaPensee Square.jpg

Elizabeth LaPensée 
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty

@odaminowin

odamino@msu.edu
   
Lauren_Ben.jpg

Ben Lauren 
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty

@benlauren

blauren@msu.edu

   
Li_Xinqiang.jpg

Xinqiang Li 
Assistant Professor

xqli@msu.edu
   
Limbu1.jpg

Marohang Limbu 
Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

limbu@msu.edu

   
Lindquist_Julie.jpg

Julie Lindquist 
Professor

Graduate Faculty

@lindqu11

lindqu11@msu.edu

   
Livingston_Kathleen1.jpg

Kathleen Livingston 
Assistant Professor

living70@msu.edu

   
madrigal_aaron.jpg

Aaron Madrigal 
Assistant Professor

aaronm@msu.edu
   
Mcardle 175.jpg

Casey McArdle
Assistant Professor

Experience Architecture Program Liaison

@crmcardle

cmcardle@msu.edu
   
McKinnon_Sara.jpg 

Sara McKinnon 
Assistant Professor

mckin159@msu.edu

   
wrac logo.jpeg

Joyce Meier 
Assistant Director of the First-Year Writing Program

   
Miles_Casey.jpg

Casey Miles 
Assistant Professor

@soulsmiles

milescas@msu.edu

   
Monberg_John.jpg

John Monberg 
Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

@jmonberg

jmonberg@msu.edu

   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Margaret Morris 
Assistant Professor

@MaggiePie

msmorris@msu.edu

   
Opel_dawn_square.jpg

Dawn Opel 
Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

@DawnOpel

opeldawn@msu.edu
   
Potts-Liza1.jpg

Liza Potts 
Associate Professor
Director of WIDE Research
Graduate Faculty

lpotts@msu.edu

   
Powell_Malea.jpg

Malea Powell  
Professor and Department Chair
American Indian Studies Program
Graduate Faculty

@myaamiadawn 

powell37@msu.edu

   
Quinn_Carol.jpg

Carol Quinn 
Assistant Professor

cquinn@msu.edu
   
Rauscher_Delores square.jpg

Delores Byrum Rauscher 
Instructor

@bearingwords

rausche5@msu.edu
   
Rhodes_Jacqueline.jpg

Jacqueline Rhodes 
Professor

Graduate Faculty

@JRhodes

jrhodes@msu.edu

 

 
 Ritz_John.jpg

Jonathan Ritz 
Assistant Professor

Graduate Faculty

ritz@msu.edu

   
Smith_Trixie.jpg

Trixie Smith  
Associate Professor
Director of The Writing Center
Graduate Faculty

@tgsmith12

smit1254@msu.edu

   
Clayton Tarr.jpg

Clayton Tarr 
Assistant Professor

tarrclay@msu.edu

   
Estrella-Torrez_J.jpg

J. Estrella Torrez 
Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

torrezjs@msu.edu

   
VanDonkelaar_Curtis.jpeg

Curtis VanDonkelaar 
Assistant Professor

@vandonc

vandonkc@msu.edu
   
WRAC Logo Small.jpg

Xiqiao Wang 
Assistant Professor

wangx14@msu.edu

   
Wojcik_Michael.jpg

Michael Wojcik 
Instructor

wojcikm4@msu.edu